Scotland’s Centre for
Design and Architecture

Facebook Twitter Instagram
Trip Advisor

Twitter Feed /

  • Ever thought about starting your own podcast? @creativeboom has tips on how to get going! bit.ly/3cnIn7M 5 weeks ago
  • @GeeeBeee Unfortunately we don’t have a confirmed date for reopening at present. As soon as we do we will share it on our social media. ^J 5 weeks ago
  • @GeeeBeee Yes it is currently. If you’re looking for some info dm us and we’ll do our best to help ^J last month
  • Do you live, work or study in the Merchant City, Cowcaddens, Townhead or the Learning Quarter? @YourCityCentre are… twitter.com/i/web/status/1… last month

Visit / Exhibitions / Fresh AiR

Fresh AiR 07 May 2015 – 14 May
Long Gallery

Fresh AiR is an exhibition of NEW and exciting jewellery & silversmithing from the Artists in Residence (AiRs) at Glasgow School of Art, Edinburgh College of Art and Duncan of Jordanstone in Dundee.

There will be a wide range of contemporary jewellery and Silversmithing on show. Expect to see a mix of traditional hand skills alongside unusual materials and cutting edge modern techniques.

There will be work on show from…

Glasgow!
Ellis Mhairi Cameron (www.ellismhairicameron.com)
Ailsa Whittet Ritchie (www.ailsawhittetritchie.com)
Adam Henderson (www.adamhendersonjewellery.com)
Isla Macer Law (www.islamacerlaw.me)
Morna Darling (www.mornadarlingjewellery.com)
Hamish Dobbie (www.hamishtdobbie.co.uk)
Eunice Kuo (www.eunicekuo.com)
Yusuke Yamamoto (yusukeyamamoto-works.com)

Dundee!
Sheila Roussel (www.sheilaroussel.co.uk)
Alana Peden (www.alana-peden.co.uk)
Rosie Kimber (www.rosiekimber.com)
Beth Spowart (www.beth-qimx.4ormat.com)

Edinburgh!
Karen Elizabeth Donovan (www.karenelizabethdonovan.com)
Hazel Thorn (www.hazelthorn.co.uk)
Esme Parsons (Facebook: Esme Parsons Jewellery)
Juli Bolaños-Durman (www.julibd.com)

 
Design by Tangent Graphic