Scotland’s Centre for
Design and Architecture

Facebook Twitter Instagram
Trip Advisor

Twitter Feed /

  • @uncarnetto We are still closed. We'll share our reopening date as soon as it has been confirmed 😀 3 weeks ago
  • Applications for this new fund open today. twitter.com/screenscots/st… last month
  • If you need to get in touch with us please send a DM or email on information.thelighthouse@glasgow.gov.uk and a mem… twitter.com/i/web/status/1… last month
  • The Lighthouse remains temporarily closed, as soon as we have a confirmed date for reopening we will share it on ou… twitter.com/i/web/status/1… last month

Visit / Exhibitions / Fresh AiR

Fresh AiR 07 May 2015 – 14 May
Long Gallery

Fresh AiR is an exhibition of NEW and exciting jewellery & silversmithing from the Artists in Residence (AiRs) at Glasgow School of Art, Edinburgh College of Art and Duncan of Jordanstone in Dundee.

There will be a wide range of contemporary jewellery and Silversmithing on show. Expect to see a mix of traditional hand skills alongside unusual materials and cutting edge modern techniques.

There will be work on show from…

Glasgow!
Ellis Mhairi Cameron (www.ellismhairicameron.com)
Ailsa Whittet Ritchie (www.ailsawhittetritchie.com)
Adam Henderson (www.adamhendersonjewellery.com)
Isla Macer Law (www.islamacerlaw.me)
Morna Darling (www.mornadarlingjewellery.com)
Hamish Dobbie (www.hamishtdobbie.co.uk)
Eunice Kuo (www.eunicekuo.com)
Yusuke Yamamoto (yusukeyamamoto-works.com)

Dundee!
Sheila Roussel (www.sheilaroussel.co.uk)
Alana Peden (www.alana-peden.co.uk)
Rosie Kimber (www.rosiekimber.com)
Beth Spowart (www.beth-qimx.4ormat.com)

Edinburgh!
Karen Elizabeth Donovan (www.karenelizabethdonovan.com)
Hazel Thorn (www.hazelthorn.co.uk)
Esme Parsons (Facebook: Esme Parsons Jewellery)
Juli Bolaños-Durman (www.julibd.com)

 

Design by Tangent Graphic, Web Development by Make Digital